Ludlow Arts: Classical


What's on in 2017

When Concerts - click for details Where
29 April – 23 September St Laurence's Summer Organ Recitals St Laurence, Ludlow
Saturday 8 July
7:30pm
New Directions: Ludlow Choral Society perform works by Patrick Larley, Bob Chilcott and Steve Dunachie St Laurence, Ludlow
Saturday 22 July
1:00pm
Organ recital by Charles Maxtone-Smith, New College, Oxford St Laurence, Ludlow
Friday 4 August
1:00pm
BISYOC International Tutors Concert. Works by Damase, Britten, Stravinsky, Bruch, Ginastera and Bousted Ludlow Assembly Rooms
Wednesday 9 August
7:30pm
Music for a Summer Evening - any evening of lovely surprises played by the international young musicians of BISYOC St Andrew, Presteigne
Saturday 12 August
1:00pm
Organ recital by Anthony Pinel, St Chad, Shrewsbury St Laurence, Ludlow
Saturday 12 August
7:30pm
BISYOC Intercultural Youth Symphony Orchestra — works by Adams, Lauridsen, Tchaikovsky, Borodin and Delius St Laurence, Ludlow
Saturday 13 August
7:30pm
BISYOC Intercultural Youth Symphony Orchestra — works by Adams, Lauridsen, Tchaikovsky, Borodin and Delius Leominster Priory
Friday 18 August
6:00pm
Splendours of the Polish Baroque: an evening of C17 Polish music on a grand scale by the participants in the Ludlow Summer School St Laurence, Ludlow
Saturday 26 August
1:00pm
Organ recital by Simon Hogan, Southwell Minster St Laurence, Ludlow
Saturday 9 September
1:00pm
Organ recital by Richard Gowers, King's College, Cambridge St Laurence, Ludlow
Saturday 23 September
1:00pm
Organ recital by Peter King, formerly of Bath Abbey St Laurence, Ludlow
4 — 8 October Arcadia Festival (programmes to be announced) Various venues
Saturday 18 November
7:30pm
A Little Night Music: Ludlow Choral Society perform works with nocturnal connections St Laurence, Ludlow