Ludlow Arts: Classical


What's on in 2017

When Concerts - click for details Where
Saturday 14 October
7:30pm
Edge Chamber Choir - A concert of music for choir and viola. With Lydia Handy, viola. including Missa Rigensis by Ugis Praulins, ...more St Laurence, Ludlow
Thursday 19 October
5:55pm
Live from the Met — Mozart: Die Zauberflöte ...more Ludlow Assembly Rooms
Saturday 21 October
7:30pm
Ludlow Music Society - Elenid Owen, violin and Evgenia Startseva, piano: works by Debussy, Reynolds, Prokofiev Ravel and Brahms. ...more Moor Park
Saturday 11 November
7:30pm
Ludlow Orchestra - Works to commemorate Armistice Day by Butterworth and Vaughan Williams (5th Symphony). ...more Ludlow Assembly Rooms
Saturday 18 November
7:30pm
A Little Night Music: Ludlow Choral Society performs works with nocturnal connections. ...more St Laurence, Ludlow
Wednesday 22 November
5:55pm
Live from the Met — Adès: The Exterminating Angel ...more Ludlow Assembly Rooms
Saturday 25 November
7:30pm
Ludlow Music Society - Pietro Fresa, piano: works by Debussy, Beethoven and Schumann. ...more Moor Park
2018
Saturday 13 January
7:30pm
Ludlow Music Society - Elias String Quartet: works by Schubert and Dvořák ...more . Moor Park
Tuesday 16 January
7:15pm
Live from the Royal Opera House — Verdi: Rigoletto ...more Ludlow Assembly Rooms
Saturday 27 January
5:55pm
Live from the Met — Puccini: Tosca ...more Ludlow Assembly Rooms
Saturday 10 February
5:30pm
Live from the Met — Donizetti: L'Elisir D'Amore ...more Ludlow Assembly Rooms
Saturday 24 February
5:30pm
Live from the Met — Puccini: La Bohème ...more Ludlow Assembly Rooms
Saturday 24 February
7:30pm
Ludlow Music Society - Louis Schwizgebel, piano: works by Beethoven, Chopin and Mussorgski. ...more Moor Park
Tuesday 6 March
6:45pm
Live from the Royal Opera House — Bizet: Carmen ...more Ludlow Assembly Rooms
Monday 12 March
5:55pm
Live from the Met — Rossini: Semiramide ...more Ludlow Assembly Rooms
Saturday 24 March
7:30pm
Requiem Aeternam: Ludlow Choral Society performs Requiems by Fauré and Rutter ...more St Laurence, Ludlow
Saturday 31 March
5:55pm
Live from the Met — Mozart: Così fan Tutte ...more Ludlow Assembly Rooms
6- 8 April Ludlow English Song Weekend ...more Various
Saturday 14 April
5:30pm
Live from the Met — Verdi: Luisa Miller ...more Ludlow Assembly Rooms
Saturday 28 April
7:30pm
Ludlow Orchestra - Works to include Beethoven's 9th Symphony (with Ludlow Choral Society). ...more St Laurence, Ludlow
Monday 30 April
5:55pm
Live from the Met — Massanet: Cendrillon ...more Ludlow Assembly Rooms